RSS

Thank you Y & R! I finally have some eye candy!

20 Jul

Sophia Dupree

My future ex-wife!


Skeeter, that’s that Noxema girl! (c) Heavy D and The Boyz

Okay, I have a post I was working on about watching Y & R as a Black male and one of the things was the prodigious lack of eyecandy for a brother. I am happy to report that for the first time in a minute, a fine, unambiguously black woman joined the cast of Y & R. Gentlemen, I am happy to introduce you to Julia Pace Mitchell, aka Sofia Dupree.

The funny thing is that yesterday I was trying to find out what her name was as I saw her on a Playtex bra commercial and thought….who in the hell is this fine sista? Yeah, I know it’s a little creepy to scope out women in bra commercials…don’t judge me!

On the storyline tip, she is Tucker McCall’s “right hand” and I’m speculating that she’s the women Malcolm referred to a few months back that he was involved with. I hope this is the start of some decent storylines for people of color.

Not that I watch that kind of thing…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 20, 2010 in Gumbo

 

3 responses to “Thank you Y & R! I finally have some eye candy!

  1. julia pace mitchell

    July 21, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    Thanks :0)

     
  2. ntiwtkot

    July 21, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    My heart be still.😉

     
  3. Rashid

    July 22, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    *swoon*

     

Leave a Reply

 
