RSS

We’re Getting Married Again…YOU GOT THAT? (7/21/10)

22 Jul

Yesterday’s episode was classic Victor…marrying Nikki and bellowing “YOU GOT THAT?” first at Victoria, who is a grown ass woman, and then at Abby, who deserves it. I’ve honestly lost count on how many times Victor and Nikki have gotten married. I know they’re rich and all, but at this point, instead of having a big wedding, I’d go down to the Justice of the Peace and call it a day.

In other Newman news, Nick going with the snarling face to Adam was semi-funny. But even funnier was accusing Adam of using his father’s good name for his hedge fund. This is the same good name that spent time in prison for bribery (which Nick snitched on), murdered Walter Pailin, fed rats to an enemy, etc? Righttttt….it’s like chosing between Bernie Madoff or Al Capone. I’m more and more on Team Adam these days.

I see they’re trying to give Abby some depth, but it’s not really working. You have to do better than “Being naked is my way of expressing myself.” And true, in real life, guys do some dumb stuff for hot chicks…but Daniel getting involved in this situation? He’s supposedly the adult here. A chick that starved for attention is bad news. I will give her props for calling out Uncle Jack for trying to run the same scheme with her that he ran with Colleen a couple of years back. Besides, wouldn’t it make more sense for Jack to just buy the stock from her instead of using her as a front?

Though it hurt to see my future ex-wife in bed with Eddie Winslow, at least I got to see her in bed! I already like the interplay between Sofia and Malcolm. It seems authentic, kind of like with Billy and Victoria. Though I know Malcolm and Neil have had their issues, I still have a hard time accepting that Malcolm would spy on his brother for money.

Not that I watch that kind of thing…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 22, 2010 in Episode Commentary

 

2 responses to “We’re Getting Married Again…YOU GOT THAT? (7/21/10)

  1. Rashid

    July 22, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    I am on team Adam when it comes to getting even with Nick, but I am also anti-Sharon. *sigh*

     
  2. Fred

    July 22, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    Rashid. There is nothing wrong with Sharon. YOU GOT THAT! šŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
