RSS

The 5 hottest women on Y & R right now

25 Aug

Obviously, this is going to go by my personal taste, so your list may not be the same as mine…I encourage you to post yours in the comment section.  I’m going to go primarily by the character and not the actress, as the presentation we see on tv often isn’t the actress’ choice (ref: Blue Eyeshadow gate).  In no particular order, because I’m commitment phobic…

Eden Riegel as Heather Stevens

This one may surprise you, as I’ve been kind of down on her in the past.  However, in the words of the great philosopher Tron Carter .  She’s grown on me…it looks like they’ve made a conscious decision to make her look her age rather than 15 like she did when she first came on.  I’m a lookin’ and I’m a liking!  Plus she’s a DC girl, which is always a plus in my book.

Elizabeth Hendrickson as Chloe Mitchell

I’ve been a fan of Chloe for a while, though her character has changed completely from the one who once lived with Devon and only ate Tofu and crap like that.  She still has a lot of sass, but it’s been tempered with sweetness.   Plus she’s gorgeous!

Tatiana Ali as Roxanne “Y & R doesn’t invest in storylines involving people of color enough to even give the girl a last name”

Come on son…do I really need to explain this one?  At 33 now, I was 13 when Tatyana was little cute Ashley Banks from The Fresh Prince of Bel Air, with her crush on Little Tevin Campbell, who was just not into her.  Before The Fresh Prince was over, she was a full grown, beautiful woman.  She’s been on Y & R for damn near 3 years now, but she has no last name and the process server gets more screen time than her, but she’s still fine as frog’s hair.

And now, a special word from our sponsor…

On with the rest of the top 5….

Marcy Rylan as Abby Newman

There’s some women who look better just because of the sex appeal they exude.  To avoid feeling R Kelly-ish, I have to forget that 3 months ago, Abby was 14-15 years old and sneaking food to Ryder.   Marcy Rylan makes it easy to forget.  Now that they’ve toned her down and made her less of a one dimensional character, she’s even better than at first.

Last but not least…

You know I couldn’t do this without including my future ex wife!

Julia Pace Mitchell as Sofia Dupre

I’m disappointed, but not surprised they haven’t featured her more, but you know I love some Julia Pace Mitchell.  She is a change of pace from any other woman on the show.  She’s the reason for the disclaimer, because some days, it’s obvious that the people behind the scenes who dress and make up JPM have no idea what to do with her.  She looked amazing today, though.  My hope is that she can be on long enough to get enough clout to dictate long enough, but quite frankly, I don’t have any faith in this writing staff when it comes to people of color.  It’s like the Winters live in some far off part of Genoa City no where near anyone else, and only Lily and Cane are allowed to interact with others…but I digress.

…Not that I watch that kind of thing

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 25, 2010 in Gumbo

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

