RSS

My wish for harmony

20 Jan

It’s been well established that I’m a sucker for harmony, which seems kind of antithetical to liking a soap, which as a genre is built around conflict.  Maybe it’s the Pisces (IF that’s my real sign…LOL) in me.  I recognize that if soaps were primarily harmonious, it would probably be pretty boring.  But still….I eat it up when I see Lauren and Jill getting along and Abby and Victoria being sisterly.  Hell, I may have been one of the few who actually liked it when Victor was sick and he and Jack got along or when they work together. 

Which brings me to the point of this post….I want to see Nick and Adam get on the same page.  Nick’s never had a brother and has always been sort of a one-note character, a bit of a lunk.  Given how Nick’s never had a brother (or now that I think about it, he’s never really had any male friends…I don’t trust guys who don’t have any buddies), you would think that he would at least be intrigued by the idea.  They could actually make a decent team…Adam the cerebral one, Nick the emotional one.  I would love to see the Newman brothers unite against some common enemy, maybe if they’d actually make Tucker McCall a dynamic character and an actual threat, maybe they could have the Newmans unite to save the company. 

As Barry Speck said in Dinner for Schmucks “You may think that I’m a dreamer, but I’m not…”  Not that I watch that kind of thing….

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 20, 2011 in Gumbo

 

Leave a Reply

 
