RSS

Victor channels his inner Tron Carter and Random thoughts part 724

05 Apr

I am so thankful to Y & R for giving me the opportunity to use this clip:

That’s Victor’s testimony from last week. 

On to some other things:

  • I’ve been a little down and very distracted lately, so I apologize to my 10 faithful readers for not being a little bit more prolific.  It doesn’t help that Y & R hasn’t been very compelling as of late, in my opinion.
  • So they’re bringing back Kevin Schmidt as Noah.  He never should have been recast in the first place, but I didn’t think the new guy was that bad.  Hopefully, this means no more corny musical interludes for the time-being though.
  • Am I the only one who would love to see Adam get with Phyllis?  Michael Muhney has a great chemistry with Michelle Stafford, and their characters have similar dark sides.
  • Is Roxy still on the show?  Does she have a last name yet?
  • I thought Abby was past the Naked Heiress stuff….doesn’t make too much sense to me
  • They re-cast little Nate as a Doctor only to make a cameo appearance?  Really?
  • I fear that they are going to ruin a great death (even if I disagree with killing off Cane) by having a long lost twin or something like that.  And when is Lily going to find that damn note?  It has to be a twin, or else Lily is crazy.  Speaking of Lily….
  • I don’t have a problem with interracial dating.  Love knows no color, you can’t help who you fall in love with.  However, can they find just one black guy Lily’s interested in?  I know she’s related to every black man in town except for the DA, but geez.
  • I’m not really feeling the whole “finding Daisy’s baby”  story line.  I did, however, find it interesting that the baby broker is none other than…

I got nothing else for ya.  Not that I watch that kind of thing….

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 5, 2011 in Gumbo

 

One response to “Victor channels his inner Tron Carter and Random thoughts part 724

  1. Kristen

    April 7, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    HA! You’re awesome! So excited someone else out there feels pretty much EXACTLY the same way I do about all the story lines on Y&R…

    How in the world are they going to bring the old Noah back? Have they decided to de-age him? That’ll be a first! But I’m so with you on not missing the musical interludes. LAAAAAME.

    And on the whole Cane thing? Yes – LEAVE IT ALONE. I really hope they don’t bring him back as a ghost or a twin or an “I was never really dead, I was just another character who faked my death for some stupid reason or another”. All I have to say about the letter? Lily must be even messier than I am if she hasn’t found that yet. Hard to believe though, since the house is always pristine – with ZERO sign of twin infants…

    My blog isn’t about Y&R per-say, but it makes appearances from time to time. You might like this post from last year: http://stolensentiments.blogspot.com/2010/04/trash-talk-tuesday_13.html

     

Leave a Reply

 
